About EuroMusic Contest

Logo EuroMusic Contest 2014

The EuroMusic Contest (EMC) is a non-institutional music competition enhanced with innovative technologies and based on innovative technologies, open to all European musicians.

A first edition of the EuroMusic Contest had already been organised in 2011, in 28 countries and in partnership with SoundCloud, and had generated more than 110 000 votes and attracted 2 200 artists.

For the 2014 edition, the contest will be open to the 40 participating countries*. This competition provided with an on-line voting system will enable every Internet user to participate in the selection of the finalist musicians or bands. Synchronised with social network Facebook, the contest will be the world’s first both numerical and viral musical competition and will promote the emergent music scene.

... the spearhead of the emergent and independent European musical scene...

The competition is being co-ordinated by Div’Up (UK), MyBandMarket (France), in partnership with Swarmplanet (Sweden), iConcerts (Switzerland), Jamendo (Luxembourg), Zimbalam (France), Le Plus-Le Nouvel Observateur (France), Euronews and Wired Italia (Italy). Every artist can sign-in in a few seconds and create an on-line profile: an ergonomic and complete fan-page on which the public can vote.

After a first one-month voting campaign, 1 artist/band will be selected per country. Ten artists/bands will then be selected among the 40 pre-finalists by a jury composed of music industry professionals (Universal, Believe, iConcerts, Zimbalam, Jamendo, SoundCloud...) to perform live in Paris. During the EuroMusic Live the public can vote in real time on the live-streaming page for their favorite artists.

The EuroMusic Contest is the spearhead of the emergent and independent European music scene. It encourages artistic quality, diversity and creativity promoted by the Internet users.

*Albania - Andorra - Austria - Belarus - Belgium - Bosnia-Herzegovina - Bulgaria - Croatia - Czech Republic - Denmark - Estonia - Finland - France - Germany - Greece - Hungary - Ireland - Iceland - Italy - Latvia - Lithuania - Luxembourg - Macedonia - Malta - Moldova - Monaco - Netherlands - Norway - Poland - Portugal - Romania - Russia - Serbia - Slovakia - Slovenia - Spain - Sweden - Switzerland - Ukraine - United Kingdom